Sambalpur Local News

Sambalpur: Raseswari Panigrahi Quits BJD, Sends Letter to Naveen Patnaik, Ticket Issue Arises

Sambalpur: BJD received another major shock this morning. Another prominent BJD leader has left the party. According to reports, Raseswari Panigrahi, Sambalpur’s previous leader, has left the party. She sent her resignation letter to Party President Naveen Patnaik.

While Raseswari is the aspirant for the Sambalpur Assembly seat, the party has given the ticket to Rohit Pujari. At first, the party nominated Prasanna Acharya for this seat. But, knowing Prasanna was unhappy, BJD switched seats. Rohit received a ticket to Sambalpur, while Prasanna received a ticket to Redhakhol.

Rasheswari ran for the ticket in 2024, but the party originally chose Prasanna Acharya. The party later changed its candidate, nominating Rohit Pujari. Rasheshwari’s supporters were upset over this. Even the party’s supremo has stated that Raseshwari’s tickets should be reconsidered.

Raseswari Panigrahi was elected from Sambalpur between 2014 and 2019. However, in 2019, Jayanarayan Mishra defeated Rasheshwari. Raseswari has her own association in Sambalpur. Even though Raseswari has resigned from the BJD, it is reported that she will hold a press conference to discuss her future political course of action.

Related Articles

Back to top button